top of page

Colours


The artwork depicted here is on canvas and the medium I choose to use is cokkies. The trend of colouring-in for adults exploded in South Africa with every type of shop selling colouring books for adults. Teenagers are are also drawn to the books and on more occasions than none you can see them in the restuarants colouring in while there parents talk and also colour in with them. This phase will go out of trend sooner or later but for me its something for me to doodle at. I love to just sit a doodle if I just need a time out from everything, it helps with the creative juices and has even helped me start to write my first fantasy book. Now I just have to actually finish it. But if all goes as i am hoping it will then maybe I will be able to tick off that next box on my bucket list.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page